Vogel Alcove


Board & Committees


Scott Wilson – Chair
Ann Marie Painter – Vice Chair
Chris Pfirrman – Treasurer
Jonathan Macke – Secretary
John C. Wander – Immediate
Past Chair

Geoff Bailey

Jessica Baldwin

Alice Barnett

Vik Bhatia

Dawn Budner

Debra Carter

David Cho

Paul S. Driscoll

Erica Foland

Alan J. Gold

Lauren Halsey

Susan Hirsch

Alex Holmes

Robert Jenkins

Cletus Judge

Perry Kaufman

Austin Kremers

Rick Lacher

Andrew Lauck

Lauren Leahy

Roger Lehman

Nick Linn

Stacy Malphurs

Amy McCracken

Graham Merriman

Mark Miner

John Ofenloch

Keisha Ortiz

Andy Rabin

Andrew Rosen

Chris Spafford

Creighton Stark III

Lori Whitten


Karen Hughes


About Our Board
The Vogel Alcove Board is comprised of premiere business and community leaders who understand the problem of homelessness in Dallas and want to play a hands-on role in helping us fulfill our mission. Click here to see our current Board of Directors. If you would like to learn more about serving on our Board of Directors, please contact Vogel Alcove President & CEO Karen Hughes at khughes@vogelalcove.org or 214-368-8686. The nominating committee meets each spring.

Our Board Committees
We offer the opportunity for community members who are not on our Board to serve on one of our Board committees. Contact Karen Hughes to learn more (khughes@vogelalcove.org or 214-368-8686). Our 2017-2018 committees include: Advocacy, Audit, Development, Finance, Governance, Investment, and Strategy.